Commitment

Commitment

goalI am still on my commitment crusade.

Today’s commitment to self:

1. Read the scriptures first thing in the morning. Mark meaningful verses. Ask how are these verses relevant to me? To my family? To the world at large? How can i use this information to add to my values? Start building a tree or maybe even a tree house. Buy fat felt pens to draw with (did it).

2. Clean bedroom and recommit to creating a sacred place/space.

3. Live the Word of Wisdom. Plan healthy to eat healthy foods. Create a menu and a shopping list before going to the store. Use fresh first. use what there is. Discuss with Emily (she doesn’t seem to be bothered, but i did try). Plan who is going to cook/clean and what and when.

In the UK the month of October is known as Stoptober – the month that people commit to stopping smoking. Well i do not smoke, but my daughter Grace, who writes hereย The Beauty is in the Blue Prints, also doesn’t smoke, but has suggested giving up chocolate for 28 days. As this fits in with my values and commitments to myself i have decided to take up the challenge. So no chocolate for 28 days from today. Can it be done? Anyone who knows me and friendship with chocolate will probably be laughing right now, but that’s okay for i shall do my best. It is time to stop doing nothing and it’s time to start living the life God wants me too.

“Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering.

Forbearing one another, and forgiving one another, if any man have a quarrel against any: even as Christ forgave you, so also do ye.

And above all these things put on charity, which is the bond of perfectness” (Colossians 3:12-14)

5 thoughts on “Commitment

  1. Hi Beverley, its good to be back within blog land again, I think we all have to give ourselves a shake sometimes in being committed. It can be so easy to let things slide.. And I confess to having to force myself today to visit the blogging world.
    Work commitments are what have been keeping me away, along with more frequent shifts and challenging Support work at the moment.. In the few short hours left after work I have felt the need to be out in nature.. So I have been either helping Hubby in the garden or walking to allow myself to be more grounded again, as I felt the tensions creeping up.
    Good luck with your 28day commitment of no choc’s… I often reach for the sweet things when stressed a little, so found myself baking a choc fudge recipe I’d never done before…. Big mistake! I only want more!!! :-D…. the good news is I haven’t the time to make any.. lol.. so I tell myself!…

    Thank you for dropping in, I still have to moderate at Dreamwalker’s Sanctuary.
    Enjoy your week I now have two days off before my next working week Saturday..
    Love and Light.. Sue xoxox

    1. It’s nice to get busy with other things but i have decided that blogging is important enough to me to give it a little time every day, if i can, but i am not perfect.
      I always read and enjoy what you write. It often leaves me thinking.
      Bev xxx

Leave a Reply

