My 333 Project and other Simple things

My 333 Project and other Simple things

The next season of Courtney Carver’s 333 Project begins today. The shortened version is ‘pick 33 items of clothing and accessories to wear for the next 3 months. For more details you can have a look over here. I find it very cathartic (providing psychological relief through the open expression of strong emotions; causing catharsis) to be able to go through all my clothing and either keep, give away, throw away or even replace with something new. There have been times in my life when i didn’t think i was deserving of nice things, but really i am, after all i am a girl and I’ve found i like pretty-girly things too.

333 project picture1

That’s the basics, here is the list; winter coat, scarf, hat, gloves, winter shoes (need replacing), day shoes, black shoes, purple shoes, jeans x3, skirts x4, sweaters x6, tops x5, grey dress, lilac long cardigan, grey scarf and butterfly scarf. They all fit very nicely into my wardrobe. I think this is the most clothes i have owned for some time, which isn’t a bad thing.

Clothes should be practical and fill the need they were bought for, but sometimes you need to buy something just because it talks to you.

Courtney has also given you some music to clear the cupboards too, you can access it here. Also if you need more information have a look around the website and imagine yourself being able to get dressed every morning without having to empty half the wardrobe first. Enjoy the music too.

Remember this; just because you no longer need a particular garment there may be someone else who could use it. Also even if you think an article isn’t fit to wear any more some charity exchange what they can’t sell as rags for money.

4 thoughts on “My 333 Project and other Simple things

  1. Thank you for the tip about charities selling rags – I have to admit, most of my clothes are beyond use by the time I give them up (I have two categories, “decent clothes” and “clothes I wouldn’t step out of the house wearing” 😉 ) But also I need to clear out my closet and chest of drawers!

    Tis the season for big cleaning projects – after all, at this time of year the weather’s too miserable to go out and do anything.

    1. That’s what the big charities do here, like Oxfam, i would suggest you check with the charity first if in doubt. Maybe you should treat yourself 😉

  2. one of the many good things about doing this is that it helps you to appreciate and treasure the things you choose to keep. Somehow they gain new meaning for us as we purposefully choose them. BTW I love that lilac long cardigan! Looks just sumptuous.

    1. It also reminds me i am worth those little luxuries i add to my stash. As for the purple long cardigan it’s been around a while but i can’t find another one i love the same so it stays.

Leave a Reply

