Photo Challenge – Object

Photo Challenge – Object

This week’s photo challenge-object. An object can be anything and so firstly i set something up and then on the second photo i set up the camera.

IMG_1691

This first picture was set up to bring two different objects together that are connected. I did play around with a number of object, but when i came across this ring i knew this was the right object. The ring belongs to  my daughter Emily, she is probably wondering what she has done with it, she must have taken it off when she was at my house doing some painting recently and then forgot it. On the ring are the letters CTR, which stand for Choose The Right. I teach the Choose The Right class at church, children 6-8 year old. I sat the ring on my open Bible on a favourite scripture-

Matthew 6:24 “No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will hold to the one and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.”

You don’t need to go to church every week to choose the right, we can choose the right every day.

The second photo was me trying to see what more of the buttons on my camera can do.

IMG_1708

This is what i see on an evening when i sit in my chair to meditate. No fancy green rolling hills or coastline for me as i live very close to the city centre. The object the street light and the houses and the tree. I have found that my camera has something called ‘white balance’ which as far as i can tell and in bad layman’s terms takes the brightness out of things like flourescent lighting. There is almost an eerie kind of feeling to the shot and although there was a slight breeze moving the branches of the tree i like the way this picture turned out. The connection my daughter Emily is the photographer in the family and i am coaxing her to teach me more she showed me the white balance feature.

3 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Object

Leave a Reply

