Goals

Goals

google.com_.LeanGoal2You need to set a Goal!

The goal needs to be big enough that it either scares you or worries you, but not so big that terrifies you into doing nothing. The goal should be full of possibilities, which means you need to have done it before or something like it and you need to believe that if you have done it before you can do it again. Do not expect to get up tomorrow, next week, next month or even next year and accomplish your goal, expect it to take some time.

My Goal is – to take part in the Race for Life in 2018. 

The Race for Life is a 5 km (about 3 miles) walk (or run) to raise money for Cancer research.

I have done it before, several years ago with my daughters. You get a medal at the end – i want that medal! I do not plan to be the fastest, but i do intend to finish.

It is far enough away in time for me to prepare – it also means that for the next 4 years i am going to writing 5 days a week, my commitment is too myself first and to you the reader second.

Now everything i do in my life will be with this goal in mind.

Now i need to set smaller goals to help me along my journey.

I have already begun my journey and i will share what i have been doing up to now, but one thing at a time.

First: Sit up in bed for at least 5 minutes today and every day!

(Some people will read that and think i have gone mad, but Fibromyalgia can be so disabling that even sitting up in bed for a few minutes is beyond thought let alone action, but i believe, you can do it.)

3 thoughts on “Goals

  1. No I do not think you have gone mad Beverley.. We need to set ourselves goals… i have been over doing mine recently and the hot weather along with some stress has allowed some aches to overcome me .. But I feel much better today… Had my acupuncture yesterday and got her to work upon my back… Much better today… my goal is not so much bending down weeding LOL 🙂

    1. I have found when i do too much and as you know that doesn’t have to be that much that meditation helps. I am glad you are feeling better and it sounds like a good goal, now you just have to remember it 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

