Day 3 – New

Day 3 – New

Well you can’t fail at Day 3, that would be terrible!

I thought about lots of things around the word ‘New’ – new life, new day, new diet, new.. and the list goes on. But Friday’s have been my book day for some time and so i thought why change a good habit so i thought ‘New Books!’

Now any book lover will know that paper books have that particular smell that you cannot get from anything else and then there is that moment when you open the front cover of THE new book that has been sat waiting for you. But first you have to stroke it’s cover and tell it how much you adore it and how you and it are going to become best friends – and i know you think i am joking, but i really am not, although i do try to do these things in my head in public places as people tend to look at me with a rather peculiar expression and i have no idea why?

The lack of ready cash in the last year as meant that new books have been difficult to obtain, at least to buy, but thankfully we got a new library (or I did…) in the city center and they have stocked it with lots of fresh new books and it’s smells divine.

So here are three that i own that have waiting by my side all thanks to other people’s generosity and kindness…right now…

the emotion code the big music the book shop

9 thoughts on “Day 3 – New

  1. Well after all there are some strange, strange people in the world, and I suppose you can’t expect them to understand how to be polite to a book you just met – all they can manage to do is give you peculiar looks! πŸ˜‰

  2. As much as I love my Kindle, I still love “real” books the best. And I’m a huge library fan too. I checked out a beautiful big picture book last week that I would never buy on my own, or even keep in my house, but for a couple weeks, I’m enjoying looking at it. Then I’ll return it to the library and let them store it. πŸ™‚

  3. I ave to agree with you Beverley, yes there is something about a new book and the smell, I love to settle back and smooth that first preface page back.. πŸ™‚ These 3 look interesting reads..

    1. I started off trying to read 48 books in a year on Goodreads, now that goal stands at 70 and i wonder if i can reach 100? I have given myself the gift of time to read this year and it’s been meaningful in parts and fun in others and interesting in others, but that’s life xx

Leave a Reply

