Day 61 – Validation

Day 61 – Validation

This is me in York Railway Museum on Saturday, where i spent the day with my Tribe as it was my birthday.
This is me in York Railway Museum on Saturday, where i spent the day with my Tribe as it was my birthday.

Some days i think it would be easier to have ticket that could be stamped, to validate who i am, not unlike they do with a train ticket. I feel that the world has gone a bit crazy and anything goes,especially if you are different, but normal is boring and almost not acceptable, somehow.

However, I am normal and boring! If you were to take a walk down a street today or visit a place where there are many people, you will not find another soul exactly like you and I can say that if I was in a crowd of people you would not see me, for i would not stand out and that is okay.

I have spent my life waiting to be validated by someone, anyone, but recently i have decided that the only person’s opinion i need to worry about is my own. I have a right to validate myself, just as you have a right to validate yourself. Stop waiting for someone else to say that you are okay, you are okay, just as you are. You do not need to thinner, or fatter, or taller, or smaller, your hair doesn’t need to be less grey, your clothes don’t need to fit the latest trends and you do not need to agree with everyone you meet all of the time.

I am a child of God, and He has sent me here for a purpose far greater than anything i can imagine, all i have to is have faith in him, that He will do all that he said he will do for me. God does not need to validate me, for he already has. he called me daughter and daughter is enough.

You are perfect just as you are!

2 thoughts on “Day 61 – Validation

  1. Such wise, affirming words. I need to be reminded of this every day. We are perfect just as we are. You are beautiful, Beverley. Thanks for sharing the picture! Hope you had a marvelous birthday!

Leave a Reply

