Book Pile – July Reading

Book Pile – July Reading

Read

excellent womanExcellent Women by Barbara Pym

the-gift-cecelia-ahern-book-coverThe Gift by Cecelia Ahern

the wish listThe Wish List by Jane Costello

a year of taking chancesThe Year of Taking Chances by Lucy Diamond

this bookThis Book Will Save Your Life by A M Homes

shameShame by Jasvinda Shanghera

Reading

mindfulness 8 planMindfulness in 8 Weeks by Michael Chaskalson

a placeA Place of Refuge: An Experiment in Communal Living by Tobias Jones

betterthanbefore_gretchenrubinBetter Than Before: Master the Habits of Our Everyday Lives by Gretchen Rubin

Books to Read

the oceanThe Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

solaceThe Search of Solace by Emily Mackie

david and goliathDavid and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell

I often feel like I am one book behind where i should be, there is just too many books that want my attention.

Is there a book that you think you should read, but haven’t yet?

Is there a book you want to read, but don’t because there is a book you think you should read?

Would you put down a half read book because it wasn’t what you thought it was going to be? Or do you trudge on to the end?

And… if you don’t read anything else this month then i would recommend mindfulness 8 plan

4 thoughts on “Book Pile – July Reading

  1. I’m reading David and Goliath right now too! I’m enjoying it so far. Just checked to see if my library has Mindfulness in 8 Weeks because I would really love to read that one, but they don’t have it. 😦 I’ll keep watching tho.

  2. I absolutely no longer waste my time on a book I don’t like, unless it is a book group choice and then I feel obligated to read it for our discussion. Once upon a time I always read a book the whole way through, but honestly, life is too short to spend on boring books when there are so many out there waiting to make me happy. x

Leave a Reply

