If Only…What If…

If Only…What If…

be yourselfI often feel like I live in a world of ‘If Only…’ or ‘What if…’ Let me explain a little if I can.

If Only…

My childhood had been different…

my best friend hadn’t died when she was so young…

my husband had been a better man…

I hadn’t gone to work…

I hadn’t fallen that day…

I hadn’t had to give up my house…

I hadn’t done this and that…

or so-and-so hadn’t said such and such…

What If…

I lost a 100lbs in weight …all my troubles would go away…right?

prince charming was to walk into my life right now…life would be perfect…right?

all my money problems were solved…

all my health problems went away…

I moved to somewhere hot a sunny…

If Only…What If…

If only I stopped wanted what might be and accepted what is, right now!

2 thoughts on “If Only…What If…

  1. If only I’d stop the what if’s….good stuff, Beverley!
    I’ve finally begun reading Gretchen Rubin’s habit book. Very good so far. I’m thinking what new habits I should create in 2016….

    1. I hope you enjoy the book as much as I have, I have leant my copy to my daughter. Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

