House M.D

House M.D

houseYes,the TV program!

After spending three days in bed recently recovering from a migraine/fibrograine I ended up watching several episodes of House MD. It wasn’t really an hardship,as no matter how many times i watch episode after episode I never remember what the poor patient is nearly dying from.

In fact the program can come out with some profound words of wisdom,such as this one;
‘I’m going to base this moment on who I’m stuck in a room with. It’s what life is. It’s a series of rooms and who we get stuck in those rooms with adds up to what our lives are.’

Right now I am not in a room with anyone. Today,however I was having lunch with a friend, in a cafe and so I was in a room with one person, but yet with many people at the same time. I have always felt that every person we meet here in this life is someone we met in the spirit world. However, the stronger and more familiar the bond here the stronger and more familiar it was before we were born into a physical body.

I have come across a number of people on my life’s journey that I have known in my spirit that I have met them before. Those people that even when we meet them for the first time there is this instant connection,as if our spirits are saying ‘Hi’ to each other as if we had only been apart for a moment. There is no need to make the relationship work it just does. There is a sense of belonging, as if we have come home or have found something we were looking for all along.

Life is a journey, without a beginning or an end,just starts and stops. It is important that we cherish these precious relationships, as many people will come through our lives, but some are part of our eternal family and we belong in no other way possible. We should always cherish our heart family throughout our journeys together because although we may not be able to be together our spirits always will be.

2 thoughts on “House M.D

Leave a Reply

