Who?

Who?

My friend, Joss asked the following question in a post – ‘Do you ever run across a picture and hear yourself saying, “that’s who I want to be?”

Well, yes, actually I have! This one!

I-Am-A-Wild-Woman
http://www.wildwomansisterhood.com/wild/medicine-women/

Why this one?

This is the age of women. We live by the cycles of life and death, coming and go of the days, weeks, months and years. Through the rush of life, our bodies slowly change from girl to woman, to mother, to crone. The wisdom within each women’s heart is a precious gift for those who take the time to sit and listen, to feel and to know.

As my body continues through it’s cycles of life, I sit and wonder how I can find the peace that this photograph portrays. I need to find the quiet within my heart and soul to do those things I need to do day by day, which I have so sadly not given myself space to fully appreciate in my life, but as my body continues on it’s journey, my spirit calls out for peace.

Sometimes we need to let go of what we think we need and free fall into faith, putting aside fear and allowing ourselves to land exactly where we are supposed to be.

  • I hope my friend does not mind, but I want to pass this forward – How you come across a photograph or a picture and thought, “That is how I want to be?”
4 thoughts on “Who?

  1. I’ve loved this one since I first saw it on your blog, maybe a year ago…Joss has posted some photos on FB I love. They are usually tribal women draped in feathers and scarves, dancing with arms outstretched to the heavens, such freedom, confidence, peace, and love…while I want to look like that I can only hope however I look I exude peace, love, and freedom. Confidence has always been an issue, perhaps I will achieve it someday.

    1. Unfortunately i am not there yet and some times my confidence can come over as little too bossy -oops! I am a work in progress. Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

