A Little Break

A Little Break

tea houseI have been away and by being away the absence of writing seems to have occurred naturally and so I let it be. I think it’s good to have a break from writing, at least for me, it gives my mind, body and soul time to ponder.I have run through fields of red poppies, walked bravely into the lions den, flown high on magic carpets and been carried away by knights in shining armour on the back of magnificent white horses – all in my dreams of course. But, I have been welcomed by my youngest daughter and her boyfriend into their new home, which is just as wonderful and she even whisked me of for tea at the Mystery Tea House and if you ever in Preston and need of light refreshments let me encourage you to pay them a visit and I promised you won’t be disappointed. I also managed to sneak in a visit from one of my sisters.

A thousand thanks go to Bethany and Paul. Another thousand to my second daughter, Emily and my granddaughter, Amelia who have been staying at my flat taking care of George and Peppa and they even had to bring along their cat, Biscuit.

mystery tea house

3 thoughts on “A Little Break

  1. It is good to have a break from writing, when it occurs Beverly ~ I’ve been absent for a while too but have been prompted to publish two posts this week. I seem to be very busy in my dreams lately, so I’d love to fly with you on your magic carpet and share one of your magical adventures! You are truly blessed with your family ~ how lovely it is to be helping each other out. I love the front door of the the tea house, and the exotic patterns on the china. A lovely, uplifting post ~ welcome back! 🙂

    1. Thank you very much. I have been very much in meditation and stillness of late, but being with my daughter has meant that the energy around me changed. It as been good to have a little break, but must get on.

      1. I know what you mean about the energy changing, Beverly ~ I went over to the mainland for my daughter’s 40th birthday party on Saturday and saw all the family at once. I coped with it so much better than in the past and it hasn’t taken me as long to get over it. I think that’s definitely because I’ve been spending more time and attention on my own well~being lately, which has made me stronger! Take care ❤

Leave a Reply

