Body Mini-Mission

Body Mini-Mission

This mini-mission comes in two parts and you can choose to do one or the other or both if you wish.

Mini-Mission 1a)

For the last couple of weeks i have added yoga to my routine. I only do about 15 minutes, twice a week, but it is the best I can do for now.

  • Try some simple yoga stretches for 15 minutes, at least once in the next 7 days.
  • I am using this yoga video –

Easy right!?

Mini-Mission 1b)

For the last couple of weeks i have set myself a step count goal for each day. My goal will seem very low to the average person, but on my bad days i want to still be able to complete the goal. My goal is 360 steps per day – and i do this, even on the bad days by walking with the cats in the evenings. My Goal is to add 40 steps per weeks until i can walk a mile, approximately 3,500 steps-a-day every day.

  • Decide the number of steps is appropriate for you, even on your worst days.
  • Write it down – a Goal is not a Goal unless you write it down.
  • Buy, borrow or download a Pedometer App to count your steps or walk the same distance every day and counts your actual steps. I find it easier to count every alternate step and count in 2’s.
  • Write it down.
  • Work out before you begin by how much you are going to increase your goal by each week.
  • If you miss a day, count it as a missed day and get up and get on with it the following day.

worth-beautiful-strong-quotes-you-sayings_large

3 thoughts on “Body Mini-Mission

  1. You have set yourself some very worthwhile and achievable goals, Beverly. Last year I began practising a gentle qigong routine every morning and we began to take longer walks with the dog two or three times a week (we scamper round the block on other days!) It took a while for me to feel physical improvement, although I began to feel happier almost immediately just knowing I was doing something positive for my health. The longest journey starts with the first step, so you must be well on your way by now. Congratulations! 🙂

    1. Thank you. I wish you well with your continuing endeavours, taking each day as it comes is the only way we can succeed. For if we do not meet our goal today we can try again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

